About Me

My name is Melissa Moake. I am 23 years old. I was born and raised in the Provo/Orem area. I attended UVU and graduated with my associates (in University Studies) before graduating from Orem High School. I attended BYU Provo and tried a couple different degrees (CS and IT) but neither one stuck for me. I worked in two different departments there (OIT and Campus Life Web Consulting) as a web programmer/developer and found that I loved my job more than I did my school work. I met my sweet husband while attending school, through a singles ward. I was about to have my first child when I came to this realization.

Determined, I dropped out of BYU Provo in search of a degree to match my passion of working on the Web. I found BYU-Idaho’s online degree program and have never looked back. I am now majoring in Web Design and Development (Development emphasis) at BYU-Idaho and I love it!

I now have two kids now: Matthew (3 years) and Nicole a.k.a. Nikki (1 year) and a third one on the way (due May 30, 2016).

I also work part-time from home for a company called Gadzoom.net as a freelancer but I thought I would use my spare time, when I am not working, doing homework, or spending time with my family, to help tutor others who don’t have the same experience I had coming into these classes. While I am not going to specifically limit myself to helping just fellow students, I thought it would be a good place to start and then I could grow to help students from other schools who are hoping to understand the languages of the web.

Here is a picture of my little family to help you put names to faces and hopefully will help you feel more like you know me, and make you feel more comfortable working with me (I know I feel more comfortable when I have a picture to put with the face).

Family Photo

Thanks for taking the time to get to know me. Now let me get to know you a little better and help you find your potential.